Hardware

Climbing onto the wagon – Gonna buy a netbook…

After managing to ignore the fad for a while now, I’ve decided I’m going to buy a netbook. Surprising, really. Especially when you consider my past fetish for palmtop and tiny portable computers.

I’m currently torn between the Samsung NC10 and the Asus Eee PC 1000HE.
I’m not sure which is best yet, both seem to run World of Warcraft about the same. 😛
The Samsung looks like it has a better keyboard and aesthetically doesn’t look like ass, where as the Asus has 10hrs battery! The Samsung has a decent battery too, but…. argh…!

Asus Eee 1000HE
Asus Eee 1000HE
Samsung NC10
Samsung NC10

The jury is still out on this one….

Update! I’ve bought one.. a white Asus Eee PC 1000HE! Will see how she performs when I get her…

3 thoughts on “Climbing onto the wagon – Gonna buy a netbook…

  1. I had used ASUS EeePC 4G with MS-windowXP for almost 16 months before I purchased this 1000HE. Now, Windows7 (RC) is running on this 1000HE with 2GB RAM. I really like the display, HDD capacity, battery life, and a keyboard. Since I had read other people’s reviews, I have no trouble or finger prints becaue of leather cover which I bought with 1000HE. This is a great Netbook with all the capacity and features I could want. The reviews told me it was good and they were right. Don’t hesitate to get one.

    1. I did get one:) loved it. Got some problems with it not posting since I upgraded the bios via USB though. There must have been a problem with the image or stick. Got windows 7 starter edition on it now.

Leave a Reply

